Sunset on Fox Lake

2018 Village Meeting Dates



The Village of Lakewood Club Council work sessions and regular meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month, beginning with the village work session at 6:00 p.m. and the regular meeting following at 7:00 p.m.  The Village of Lakewood Club Planning Commission meetings are held the Wednesday before each regular meeting at 6:30 p.m. The meeting dates are listed below.  All village meetings are held at the Village of Lakewood Club Hall, 6681 Automobile Road, Twin Lake, Michigan 49457. Other meetings of council and commissions are called and held in compliance with the open meeting act.


Council Work Session and Meetings:                Planning Commission:  

January 22, 2018                                               January 17, 2018

February 26, 2018                                              February 21, 2018                 

March 26, 2018                                                  March 21, 2018

April 23, 2018                                                     April 18, 2018

*May 21, 2018                                                    May 23, 2018

June 25, 2018                                                     June 20, 2018

July 23, 2018                                                      July 18, 2018

August 27, 2018                                                  August 22, 2018

September 24, 2018                                           September 19, 2018

October 22, 2018                                                October 17, 2018

November 26, 2018                                            November 21, 2018

*December 17, 2018                                           December 19, 2018


*depicts change of meeting date due to regular meeting falling on a holiday or Village hall closing

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meets on the 4th Monday of each month. 

A work session begins at 6:00 pm with the official meeting beginning at 7 pm.

The members of our Village Council are:

President Russell Lichner
Trustee Mark Spencer
President Pro Tem  Robert Sikkenga
Trustee Jack Carmean
Trustee Deb Houtteman
Trustee Sarah Swanson
Trustee Jaci Mudge

Parks & Recreation Committee
The parks and recreation committee will meet when needed.  Please call our office for information about future meetings.
Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets on Wednesday prior to the Village meeting  at 6:30 .pm.

Members of the Planning Commission are:

Commissioner Elizabeth Lemoine - Chairman
Commissioner Shirley Lichner - Co-Chairman
Commissioner Doug Whitner
Commissioner Mark Verhoeven
Commissioner Jaci Mudge
Recording Secretary Wendy Bloem



Zoning Board of Appeals
The zoning board of appeals meets when needed.  Please contact our office for information about future meetings.